a month later

by dashofthedevil

oh geez, you guys. I can’t believe it’s been a month since I’ve been funemployed. no seriously, we are having the time of our lives. A quit his job right after I finished my contract and each day our most difficult objective has been what to make for breakfast. No more waking up in the dark and trying to throw clothes together. Now I wake up to A kissing me and handing me a mug of hot green tea. if this is what retiring would be like, sign me up pronto.

our dream is short lived since we’re gearing up for our trip in 2 weeks. we picked out backpacks, too! after much thought (mostly financial) we decided to go with:

eBags eTech 2.0 Weekend Convertible

with dimensions of 22″ x 14″ x 9″ and a light 2lbs, 12oz. we felt this was the best choice for us to take to Europe for 2 months. it opens like a suitcase, has a ton of cool compartments and their customer service has been great. with the price at $45 + free shipping – it’s the lowest i’ve ever seen it at (and i’ve been hawking this one out for a while)

we paid for these bags ourselves and wanted to share the news. nothing has been provided by the companies mentioned.

I’m also really excited because I get to put on my keep calm and carry me on luggage tag that A got me!

next up: packing, ugh

